Embassy information

Address and contact details

Embassy of Ireland, India

C17 Malcha Marg
Chanakyapuri
New Delhi 110 021
India
Fax: +91 11 4059 1898
Back to top

Closure dates 2024

Embassy closure dates in 2024
Holiday Date Day of the week
New Years Day 01 January Monday
Republic Day 26 January Friday
St Brigid's Day 05 February Monday
St Patrick's Day 18 March Monday
Holi 25 March Monday
Good Friday 29 March Friday
Easter Monday 01 April Monday
May Bank holiday 06 May Monday
Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 17 June Monday
Independence Day 15 August Thursday
Janmashtami 26 August Monday
Mahatama Gandhi's birthday 02 October Wednesday
Diwali 31 October Thursday
Post Diwali 01 November Friday
Guru Nanak Jayanti 15 November Friday
Christmas Day 25 December Wednesday
St Stephen's Day 26 December Thursday
Back to top

Opening hours

The Embassy is open from Monday to Friday from 9:00 until 17:00 hours and is closed for lunch from 13:30 to 14:30 hours.

Back to top

Visa office

How to contact us

The Visa Office phone helpline ceased to operate on 1 April 2016. VFS will continue to operate a visa phone helpline on behalf of the Visa Office. Click on VFS for further information. The Visa Office will continue to respond to emails sent through this website.

The majority of queries can be answered by reading the information pages on this website. If you have a question that isn't answered on the website, you can email the Visa Office by clicking on, contact the Visa Office. 98% of email queries sent between Monday and Friday are replied to within 24 hours. The majority, if emailed during the working day, will be replied to within the working day.

We do not reply to status check requests on visa applications unless the visa application processing time has exceeded our visa processing time guidelines - latest visa decisions can be found on the Visa Decision Page.

Note the Visa Office does not operate a public office.

Back to top

Directions to the Embassy

The Embassy is located at C 17 Malcha Marg, Chanakyapuri, 110021 New Delhi.

Malcha Marg branches off from the well-known Sardar Patel Marg, after State Bhavans and ends touching Nyaya Marg, near Carmel Convent. After entering Malcha Marg, look for Crescent C, where you can also spot a blue & white sign board as 'Embassy of Ireland'.

At C-17 is the Embassy of Ireland. The nearest landmark is Malcha Marg Market from where it is walkable and the nearest metro station is Lok Kalyan Marg from where it is a 10 minute ride in an auto-rickshaw.

Back to top
BETA

This is a prototype - your feedback will help us to improve it. Leave feedback.