Cityscape, Copenhagen

Embassy information

Address and contact details

Embassy of Ireland, Denmark

Østbanegade 21
2100 Copenhagen Ø
Denmark
Back to top

Closure dates

2024

Date Holiday
Monday 1 January New Year
Thursday 28 March Easter Thursday
Friday 29 March Good Friday
Monday 1 April Easter Monday
Thursday 9 May Ascension Day
Monday 20 May Whit Monday
Wednesday 5 June Danish Constitution Day
Monday 5 August Irish Bank Holiday
Monday 28 October Irish Bank Holiday
Tuesday 24 December Christmas
Wednesday 25 December Christmas
Thursday 26 December Christmas
Tuesday 31 December New Year
Back to top

Opening hours

The Embassy is open to the public strictly by appointment only, please contact us here or call +45 35 47 32 00 to make an appointment.

Appointments can be made for timeslots between 10:00 – 12:30 on Monday - Friday, and also between 14:00-15:00 on Thursdays only.

Back to top

Directions to the Embassy

The Embassy is located at Østbanegade 21, 2100 Copenhagen Ø. The nearest train station is Østerport Station – just a few minutes’ walk from the embassy. All S-trains stop at Østerport Station.

Buses 1A and 15 also stop at Østerport Station. Bus 26 stops at Folke Bernadottes Alle, around the corner from Østerport Station.

Back to top
BETA

This is a prototype - your feedback will help us to improve it. Leave feedback.